Let's Pray Go


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Wollondilly
December 9th 2011
Published: December 10th 2011
Edit Blog Post

With air lock time coming to an end I feel as if i have been caught mid jump as I am about to fly out. I have not as yet thoroughly reviewed trauma principals nor have i managed to unknot my swollen heart.

There could therefore be no more appropriate time to leave; 'hurry up and wait' at its best.

Ma and Pa engulfed me in a cash blizzard yesterday for Christmas on the condition that i do not

1. Die

2. Contract HIV

3. Etc.

Joke is on them cause I was never going to do any of those things anyway.

I have printed all of my documentation in triplicate, stuffing the lining of my bags with photocopies of my face.

It has been an odd experience saying goodbye to people over the last few days. This trip is not a very long one and yet, because these are people I see every day of my life, with who i share my every thought and decision, there is something significant undertaking any moderate challenge without them. It's not upsetting at all, but it does leave me grateful and proud of what i have here.

In a day and a bit I will have a better idea of what lays ahead, at least for the next four weeks.



Yours,

Sly Five-Whiskers

Advertisement



Tot: 0.188s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1499s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb