Mumbai or Bust - or maybe Bust!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Wamberal
January 22nd 2010
Published: January 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

So I was to leave for India yesterday - but....I'm still here in Wamberal for another week - bloody visa not through (from India visa office) and I have had to rebook twice and the latest is now for Sat 30th Jan!

One might be upset - ......

But seriously I am OK with it - it's just one of life's little surprises requiring one to be flexible - I am on holidays - the weather and beach are great - I can but enjoy and wait for next Saturday to come! I get to keep my work car until I go - OK, I have no internet at home and all my gear is packed and stored (including TV and Coffee machine - mind TV is fine but coffee machine???) - so I am just camping (bed also packed) in my place and pretending it's a guest house with attached bathroom and running water. What more can a man wish for (??!!).

I have two legs still - although swimming in the sea at Terrigal beach each morning might be risky on that score - and in a more serious observation I don't live in Haitti. So how lucky am I - AND I can look forward still to beloved India in just over a week! Bring it on.

My house guests arrive on Tuesday but they are old friends so they are cool having a lodger in the back room!

Advertisement



25th January 2010

Hi
Hi Paul, Mum gave me your blog address - I'll make sure I check in every now and again to read about your adventures. Was surprised to hear that you're still in Australia, but I guess you'll have plenty of time in India soon enough. Larissa
13th November 2010

bad luck dude!!
Oh dude!!! It's very funny!!! Camping in your own house was a training for Indian life right? I'm surprised! Your coffee machine was pretty important!! Really???
13th November 2010

bad luck dude!!
Oh dude!!! It's very funny!!! Camping in your own house was a training for Indian life right? I'm surprised! Your coffee machine was pretty important!! Really???

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0556s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb