Wagga Wagga Blogga - Saturday 30th of June


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Wagga Wagga
June 30th 2012
Published: June 30th 2012
Edit Blog Post

My journey to Wagga Wagga began one Wednesday afternoon 2 weeks ago (approx) when my boss called me up and asked if I could cover on call for a work collegue in Junee*. I did not hesitate with my reply nothing not even the thought of not seeing my little dog (or my girlfriend) for three nights would stop me from visiting the majestic Wagga Wagga (about 30 mins from Junee).

I arrived in Wagga Wagga (I will now call Wagga Wagga Wagga as Wagga Wagga is much to long) to the luxurios Pavilion hotel (please see photos or if I have not attached photos please imagine a photo) set my bags down with grand intentions of hitting the streets of Wagga and getting amongst the culture. Instead I ate 2 packs of chips from the mini bar, ordered room service and watched to different sports on two different televisions (see attached photo or hopefully I have drawn up a floor plan of the hotel room).

After I had eaten more food then I thought possible (entree + main + 2 packs of chips) I started feeling fat so I decided I would try to walk off 500 of
Blessed BeanBlessed BeanBlessed Bean

Good coffee. No bottled water
the 8000 Kj I had just consumed. This turned out to be an inspired decision as I discovered a Wagga ritual which I believe may date back to the days of the neolithic (or new stone age) in which a young fertile male would grunt as loud as he could to attract the attention of possible female suiters. The 21st century ritual involves a holden/ford vehicle with two males one driving and the other with an air horn repeatedly blasting this device while lapping the streets of Wagga. While I did not see the end result I am sure this tatic would be very effective and I intend to try this ritual around the house when I arrive home.

On my way home a picked up some cake and a box of early grey T2 tea. The cake was crap but I still ate most of it (super fatty, I should were a cape although it would have to be XXL).

The next morning I grabbed a machiatto from "Blessed Bean" which was extremely tasty, I also purchase a juice and a bottle of sparkling water as the minimum eftpos amount was $10 and work is paying for all my meals. A quick side note on Blessed Bean, I asked for a bottle of water as I was planning to go to the gym after the coffee and they said "We do not sell bottled water, we are trying to do the best we can for the environment but we do have sparkling water" so I said "I'll have a sparkling water then and can you please shake it until it is flat" the lady was not impressed and that maybe why she did not allow me to put $9.60 on my credit card and forced me to by a juice. I will let you know if this is a continuing them throughout this forward thinking and environmentally conscious little town.



I spent the next 30 mins driving around looking for a gym to work on my ever growing triceps and was not disapointed the gym had decent equipment and the guy at the front desk laughed at my crap joke about the pool being open because I was keen to go for a swim (it is 5 degrees here). I finished the massive work out with 7 mins on the excercise bike and headed home. I've googled a few decent places to eat and I will hopefully write about them tonight.







*Junee is a boring version of Snowtown and a lot less interesting


Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Blessed BeanBlessed Bean
Blessed Bean

The lady even gave me the worst possible juice flavour. Thanks
The GymThe Gym
The Gym

So easy to find
PubPub
Pub

This pub has a moe
My hotelMy hotel
My hotel

Hallway
My hotelMy hotel
My hotel

Room 2 - Cricket TV


Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0385s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb