Planning, planning and more planning!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » The Entrance
October 10th 2008
Published: October 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Travel wallTravel wallTravel wall

The beginning...
Ok so I've started this travel blog even though I won't be travelling until June next year, but I'm so excited about our trip that I'm way ahead of myself in most aspects! Wait, now that I think of it, I'm not really haha.

In regards to the planning, wellllll I think I need to get that a little bit more detailed than what we have currently.
So far all we know is that we're going to go to England until December, and then we're going to come back for Christmas (I have a baby sister due in January 09 so it will be her first Christmas!) to leave again in January. From then on we'll be living in England for about a year, working to save up for our trip to the US in 2011 (like I said, way ahead).

During the six months that we're in Europe next year I'm not sure whether to do a Busabout tour and hop off and make our own way around each place, or to book a proper tour? This is what stops me from organising the trip in more detail. Any suggestions for this? Has anyone done the Busabout tours, and are they any good?
Once I figure out this part, I can start planning in more detail.

Matt isn't as keen as I am (yet!) so to get him bitten by the travel bug, I ordered a bunch of travel brochures and cut out pics and stuck them all on the wall - hoping that this will get him excited about going!



Advertisement



11th November 2008

coollllll
hey there! thanks for checking out my blog! Yes Buenos Aires is a great city and rich with culture...i totally recommend it! good luck on all your travels--even though i don't know you i'm extremely excited for you! (i quit my job and moved down here to travel)...good luck!

Tot: 0.3s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 53; dbt: 0.2705s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb