Just one more day !!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
December 25th 2014
Published: September 30th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Christmas 2014 DesertChristmas 2014 DesertChristmas 2014 Desert

Rocky Road Christmas Tree courtesy of "Cliffy"
Geo: -33.8671, 151.207

25/12/14
Update from David

Today is Christmas Day 2014, have had a lovely day with my Dad and best friends Deb & Rick together with Lyn & Leane. Ha d a beautiful "Turducken" withe roast vegetables and the desert pictured.
 
 
Back home now having suffered yet another monster storm. Penny very frightened. 
 

With just 43 hours before take off I have started to think about packing. Have some clothes out in a pile, suitcase is out, back pack cleaned up, but still bits n pieces everywhere. Keep think of things to do then forget again before I write them down. 
 

Probably really settle down to packing when Dad goes tomorrow and I can finish a few last minute chores around the house, then relax & think much more clearly.

 
Getting a bit excited now I have well and truly finished work and after a "face time session" this morning I think the girls are also getting excited. Not sure if its because they will finally see me again after almost 4 weeks or their anticipation of our Disney World adventure!  We will see on 27 December when I arrive @930pm
 

More on departure day !! see you all soon

Advertisement



Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0731s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb