Wake up! with someone new


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
October 22nd 2006
Published: October 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

So I have made it through my first few nights at wake up! Getting some sleep to say the least. Everynight so far other roommates have come back drunk and loud, but I guess thats the way it is when backpacking and staying in hostels.

Yesterday I spend with Kat (Katye's Blog) we had breakfast and then went to a market, which was kinda dull (all the same stuff) then from there we headed to Darling Harbour where we walked around. Since it was sooo cold and raining we went into the Aquarium. It was better this time for me because I got to see everything and enjoy it instead of taking 100's of pictures of everything. After, we got the mono rail back to Pitt Street and walked around for a bit to see if we could find some more places to move to. I called and txted a few people that had apartments up but have still not heard back from anything decent.

Today I really felt that I am starting to get sick of the city...I feel its just too big and busy for me. I know I have a job already and that I only just started, but it is so hard to meet people (aside from ppl from the UK) I just feel the need to leave. So I am thinking I will work a few more days then head up to Brisbane to see what I can find up there. It shouldn't be a problem for money/job. Sydney is just too expensive and touristy. I do feel bad about leaving the job I just started but I am here for me and to have a good time. I can get a job anywhere, doing just about anything and I think outside Sydney will be a bit more fun.

Thats all for now....Let me know what you think of my plans....


Miss ya,

Tyler


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

Posh backpackingPosh backpacking
Posh backpacking

This is what Ashlee Simpson backpacks with
ME FREEZING!!ME FREEZING!!
ME FREEZING!!

Its soo cold in OZ :-)


23rd October 2006

Everything comes to him who waits
Hi Tyler, I think you should stay in Sydney for at least some more weeks. Be patient! I know how you feel, staying in a city far away from home without friends. I felt the same way when I was in Halifax. Do you remember? But don't give up so soon. Try to find a place where you can live on your own. Be patient! I'm sure it's worth while!
23rd October 2006

MOVING?
I know, but i just don't really like the city its self, its way too touristy. The job was good, but I can find a job anywhere. I have already booked my bus ticket and am leaving in a few days. Wish me luck, TYLER
23rd October 2006

DO WHAT I WANT!!!!!!!! i say do what you feel is best tyler....and whats going on with that girl.. new gf or what?????? miss you jenn
24th October 2006

NO
None of that jenn.....Just traveling
24th October 2006

:)
Heyyyy you, that hostel actually looks really awesome! Score!:)Haha! Looks like you're having so much fun Ty! And good luck with the new job, that's awesome too! Hopefully you will find a place of your own to live in possibly. And just be patient with things, everything happens for a reason and it's happened as it's meant to happen. So just go with the flow for now, and see what comes of that. Anyways, enough of my rambling again, back to studying more Police work:SArrrghhh!!Oh well, such is life. Ciao, Lisa

Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0465s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb