Logic: USyd Style


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
July 27th 2016
Published: July 27th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Today was yet another day of classes, beginning bright and early with a lovely 9 AM lecture. I swear I could've curled up and napped right in my seat, even if I did go to bed at 9:30 last night (much needed). This mornings lecture was for my Writing and Rhetoric class. After an hour of listening to this guy talk, I still have minimal understanding of what rhetoric actually is. I don't even know what I was taking notes on to be totally honest.

After class I decided to hang around campus, because walking home just to come back in an hour and a half seemed like a waste to me. So I got myself a cappuccino and some warm banana and blueberry bread (HIGHLY recommend), I found a nice little table in the sun and sat down to do some school work. Most of the next hour and a half was actually spent on Facebook and texting my friends back home, but I still tried. It was beautiful in the sun, even for a winter's day, but once the wind started up I was reminded what winter felt like. Sitting outside in the little courtyard with my coffee and my laptop made me feel oh-so-cliche, but also oh-so-college.

Next up on my schedule was my Intro to Logic class. Now, I have no idea what logic is. I don't even think that there is any logic within my brain. I seem to have none, so good thing I'm taking this class (I guess??). The lecture consisted of the professor talking in circles for an hour, saying something about some rabbit going down a path, and if he didn't go left then he logically must've gone right (because rabbits are just chock full o'logic). It seemed to drag on and on and the lecture ended somewhere around my 99th Facebook video. But I did take some notes! And manage to catch the name of a textbook that I had to buy which cost $71 (why so expensive? I'm already living off of ramen noodles and wine). I attempted to read said textbook when I got home, but I woke up facedown on my couch with my hand shoved into page 12. Guess I didn't make it very far.

Today I managed to force myself to go to the gym for the second day in a row (claps for me) because I think going to the gym and elliptical-ing my feelings out will somehow make me feel better and, hopefully, look better. A girl can dream that the wine I'm drinking every night will somehow do my body more good than harm. Maybe I'll pray about it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0387s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb