Made It!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
May 23rd 2005
Published: May 23rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

I MADE IT! After like 22 hours on a plane and an extra 8 of layover times! I love where we are staying it is so nice. We are neighbors to the prime minister! My room mate Linzy is really nice too! Just wanted to say hey, I am at an internet cafe, but starting tomorrow we get the internet for free at the CAPA school. This week is pretty much orientation. But I found out that I will only have class on Mondays and Tuesdays... so the rest of the week is free. I have already explored the area around me and I have seen Luna Park, Harbour Bridge and the Opera House! I'll figure out how to put pictures on and send a few!

Goodbye from Down Under!

Darla

Address:

Darla Dunn
12a Carabella St.
Kirribilli, NSW 2061
Australia

Advertisement



23rd May 2005

30 Hrs. !!!
I can't imagine 30 hours in planes and airports. I thought Hawiai was bad and last year I whined about the 10 hours to get from Boston to Pisa, IT. You can truly say that you are a seasoned traveler. After that flight anything you do will be a breeze. It is so great that your quarters are nice and that you have a nice roommate. That will make all the difference in your stay. I love your schedule. If your money holds out you will have time to see a lot of AU. Remember, down time is lost time. Keep moving. Keeping looking. Keeping talking to people and asking questions. Treat each trip like it is the most important trip of your life, and that you may never have the opportunity to return. If you have to have a down day (laundry, grocery shopping, etc., and, oh yeh, studying) plan that day and get everything done. It's amazing how much fun grocery shopping in a foreign country can be. You can learn a lot about a people from their grocery stores and their hardware stores. It's a real glimpse of how they live. So crank up that camera your Mum and Dad gave you and let's see some photos. With love and happiness for you, Sue - Sue Cox
20th June 2005

Great Pictures
Just wanted to let you know how much I enjoy your pictures...Times flys when your having fun... Love, Granny

Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.023s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 5; ; mem: 1mb