Sydney in a Flash


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
May 22nd 2005
Published: May 22nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Sydney Opera HouseSydney Opera HouseSydney Opera House

I am sure everyone has seen a picture of it before, but it is quite impressive in real life.
Hello to you all. Well the past few days have been quite eventful. I spent my 3 days here in Sydney doing various things. One day I went sightseeing with a fellow I met on the night bus from Byron Bay. We walked around the Opera House, Harbour Bridge and visited many little local heritage sights. I attended a symphony concert in the Opera House last night which was really neat to be in the world famous building. The acoustics were amazing and the music was quite entertaining. On my second day I worked for a furniture sales man delivering furniture around the Sydney area. This was a great way to see more sights beyond the city limits and get to know one of the locals. He also treated me to Fish and Chips at the famous Doyles seafood pub at the harbour.

The rest of my time was spent working on logistical things to do with my missing bag. Well this story has a happy ending as just yesterday 4 days after my bag dissapeared, I recieved an e-mail from the hostel in Byron Bay and they found my bag in another one of their rooms. I had put
Sydney Harbour BridgeSydney Harbour BridgeSydney Harbour Bridge

This whole area of Sydney is quite beautiful and I enjoyed walking around the historic buildings here too.
up a notice before I left the hostel and it seems someone had second thoughts about what they had done. I worked with different couriers and such and recieved my bag today in Sydney. All the contents of my bag are intact and I have my pictures and journal again. I am quite happy with this unfolding. 😊 The last few days have involved a lot and I am looking forward to spending some time in Fiji now relaxing and snorkeling and scuba diving. I leave tomorrow morning. Talk to you soon and thank you all for your kind thoughts and support during these experiences.

Love Graham


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Doyles Fish and ChipsDoyles Fish and Chips
Doyles Fish and Chips

Quite well known in Sydney and my friend Mike, who I worked for that day said he would not allow me to leave without having some fish and chips from Doyles. They were delicious too.


Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0598s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb