Day Two in Sydned


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
November 15th 2015
Published: November 21st 2015
Edit Blog Post

Full day two has arrived. The feelings of being naked has set in, I lost my phone remember? Thank god I had my Ipad to make me feel like I wasn't completely lost. When I got up I used my Ipad to message Uber and tell An and family I had lost my phone. An's response, "Dude, I told you not to loose it!" Uber sent me a response with the drivers phone number so I messages him with my Ipad. As I ventured out for breakfast Ruben called out to me asking how I was feeling. I replied shyly I believe I am still drunk 😊 I mentioned that I had left my phone in the cab and Ruben offered for me to use his phone. Making me laugh by mentioning that him and Papper were a couple so they would be together blah blah blah didn't matter. So I politely and graciously accepted his offer and headed out to breakfast. While at breakfast I text An and the cab driver. While enjoying my breakfast one of Ruben's friends text him about how him and his GF had broken up, I replied with text Papper. Ryan, Ruben's friend, did not have Pappers number so I hurried back to the flat after breakfast to give Ruben his phone as I felt it important he see his friend. Since I keep waking up at like 6 I ate breakfast as soon as the place was open, therefore, An and I couldn't meet up for breakfast. Instead we planned to meet in Surry Hill. I cleaned up for a bit, Ruben contacted his friend, and I ventured out. Since I was staying in Elizabeth bay I decided to go down to the bay to take some picture and enjoy the scenery. It was raining when I went but again, it didn't stop me. I saw a man fishing and stopped to ask him what he was catching. We talked about the world and fishing and all sorts of things. I eventually headed out to Surry Hill to explore before meeting up with An. As I got off on the train I felt a little apprehensive about the area, there wasn't much where I was and no one to ask. So I just started walking around attempting to find the general restaurant area. I found one nice restaurant/hotel and plopped myself there. An met me there and we headed out to have a Aussie meat pie at Bourke St bakery. We had iced coffee and the Aussie pies while sitting outside. I had to save us a table and fend off the birds, An isnt a fan of birds. Right when we were finishing up breakfast it started to rain so we ran across the street to have some wine. As An and I continued to catch up and talk about my adventure she decided that she would come to Uluru with me, I think it was the fact that I was going on a camel ride that hooked her. So we enjoyed our wine as she booked her flight and tours. From there we ventured off to the Rocks walking through the park and observing the wonderful architectures. We saw two Asian weddings in the park. On the way the awesome cab driver contacted me and we met up so I could grab my phone from him. I tried to give him $5 but he wouldn't take it. So we enjoyed some more wine on the rooftop bar that overlooked the Sydney harbor. I was scheduled to do the Sydney bridge walk at 530 so we were wasting time till I needed to head up there. My time came and she walked me to the meet up place for the tour. I was early and hadn't eaten for awhile so I bought some banana bread and ate that while I waited. Went up to start the tour, there was only 5 of us! As we filled out some basic paper work the lady said that they were doing a mandatory breathalyzer to ensure none of us had been drinking.... UH OH! Well needless to say I failed. I should have figured and perhaps read the note that say there is no drinking but hey, its vacation. The workers were very nice about it and let me reschedule the walk for the next day at the same time. After shamelessly walking out I told An what had happened so I Ubered to her place so we could go eat dinner. We watched Suits for a bit, TV show, then went down to CBD and had a drink at a nice little speak easy. After having the one drink we took off to dinner at a Vietnamese restaurant that was BYOB. Which meant we could buy our own alcohol and bring it and drink it for no extra fee! The dinner was fantastic! I especially liked the Behn Xeo. After dinner we parted ways and I went home and went to bed. I was really disappointed about being kicked out of the Sydney bridge tour so I pledged that night, no drinking tomorrow! Another day down in my first Australian city, what a great place.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0397s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb