First day in Sydney


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
November 13th 2015
Published: November 16th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Well the fist day was a success. Traveling on the plane took so long but it wasn't as bad as I was expectin. Arrived here in Sydney and I tried to follow the instructions the guy gave me to get to the flat and I ended up a little lost trying to find the bus stop. I love the train system! People in Sydney are not as nice as you would exeat, I think it's the large city thing. I found my way there eventually. The flat I'm staying in is in Elizabeth bay, a rich area apparently. When I arrived off the bus I called Collin,my he apatrtment owners friend, and I had about 1 percent battery left so I was a little panicky. The view from the apartment is amazing. I walked around after that, going to the harbor where the Sydney opera house is. It's so beautiful and pictures don't even do it justice. I was in the neighborhood of where my friend An works so I popped in to see her, had a corona at her work and chatted a bit. After a little exploring it started to rain, lightly, so I headed home to shower and look presentable as An and I were going to go out that night. The building im in is old so when I went to shower I couldn't get the hot water to work, so I just wet my hair and washed my face. once was done getting ready a huge thunder and lightning storm rolled through. I sat in the apartment sulking for about 15 minutes then said f it. I hadn't eaten since breakfast and it was about 5pm so I needed food. At the restaurant they didnt serve food for another half an hour so I took a pint while I waited. A gentle sat next to me and we chatted a bit, he wasn't from Sydney. As I proceeded home I got a little lost, while being drenched on. Found my way quickly but I panicked a little. The gps service here isn't really working well so thank god I kind of knew what streets I was looking for. Once I was back at the flat I laid down or a bit waiting for An to finish a work dinner so we could meet up. By the time it was 915 she still wasn't done so I decided to just go to bed. i woke up early this morning and went to the bay to walk around, it was raining of course. I met a man fishing and chatted with him for a bit then headed to breakfast. It is so pretty here. Now I am about to head out to Bondi beach to walk around a trail with An and explore. Take care all!

Advertisement



16th November 2015

What an awesome trip.
This is just the beginning of your trip and there's so much more coming. Make sure to keep your blog updated as often as you can with pictures. Cheerio Mate!

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb