in sydney


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
July 12th 2004
Published: July 12th 2004
Edit Blog Post

Hi this works !!
i will try an write a few lines here most days to keep you up to date with what i'm up to.
Its just gone 6pm here now and i spent the day walking around the royal park in Sydney since i'm staying in the city centre now that i've moved out of the beach house. I have been taking photos of the Opera House and Bridge today from the side at the top end of the park. the sun came out for awhile and then it rain which looked good against the dark clowds. I sat in the park and up dated my travel dairy book which ive been writing in also i did a sketch of the Opera House with the Bridge behind it in my diary.
i've spent the day on my own today which has been nice, doing my own thing and taking photo's, i sat and had lunch at the side of the Opera House looking out onto the Harbour Bridge. Afterwards i walked in the rain takling shoots of people with umberellors running in the rain infront of the bridge. i've been thinking about getting an ipod to listern to music on and after looking around to day and finding out some info on them i brought a 20gb one from the Duty free store in Sydney. I can claim the duty back when i go to the airport to leave Sydney on the 25th. i looked at the 15gb ones but then i found out that you can up load images from flashcards which i use in my digital camera, so i can store my images on the ipod while i'm out and about when i'm flashcards get full, this meens i dont have to have my laptop at hand, instead i can download them to the ipod !! really good !!
i'm off to see the lastist Harry Potter film at 6.45pm then i'll go back to my hotel room for the night.
hope all is ok back home.
love
Andrew.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0351s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb