Not all beer and skittles


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
August 31st 2006
Published: August 31st 2006
Edit Blog Post

29 Aug. Fantastic spruik in Noosa Junction. Went to Coolum. Cop hassled me. Said the most absurd things like 'there's an election on so you can't talk politics' and 'we don't need this'. finally said he'd get me for something even loitering if I didn't go. Went to Maroochydore channel '7'. They called later. Tomorrow for 8am shoot!
30 Aug. 8am channel '7' Sarah and cameraman. Rainy day. Great effort to find tv to watch. Discovered I was watching Brisbane '7' not local Sunshine Coast '7'. Switched late. didn't see it. Did it go to air?
31 Aug. Called '7'. It went to air! All good. Will gert disc in two weeks so I'll get to see it. Had heaps of time to get to Brisbane Airport for flight to Sydney for family get together. Got lost. Car crash and he slid into parked car. Not good. Gave details and headed for plane. My car 'Kylie' smashed right front headlight and indicator. Will have to deal when I get back. Ugh.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.313s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 41; dbt: 0.2552s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb