Jenolan caves


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
July 6th 2004
Published: July 6th 2004
Edit Blog Post



Jenolan caves
 
Date: 2nd July - 5th July 2004
 
Accommodation: Tarpeena retreat.
45 Titania Oberon NSW 2787
 
What did we do?:  Jenolan caves (river cave and jubilee and part of the imperial cave), bushwalking (Devil’s coach house, Charlotta’s arch. Part of the six foot track).
Horse riding, 2 hour trail riding, with high country horse riding company.
 
Website: http://www.tarpeena.com
    http://www.ozstays.com/266
 
Comments:  It was a really good trip actually. My first REAL trip alone without my parents!! Toby and I stayed at Tarpeena, which was a really nice accommodation place. It’s a really nice little cottage only meant for two romantics *wink wink*
Tarpeena has a nice little fireplace and heater and a really nice big spa!
This place can easily be found with the websites above.
The caves were good too. Went in the river and jubilee caves. Both are 2 hours long each. The jubilee I thought was the best. It’s a long cave with heaps of low sections. My poory boyfriend was literally crawling on his feet to get to the other side. He mentioned several times how he hated being tall, (he’s like 6’4?) I on the other hand being a short person didn’t have much trouble bending my knees slightly so it was all good. The caves are quite beautiful. Damn Toby’s camera for dying out, so we couldn’t get any nice pictures. Plus he forgot the charger! Ah well, Anyways, since we had 4 days, we decided to do horse riding too. This was done with high country horse riding. It was good. The trail was a little dull, but the horse riding was just damn fun. My horse was crazy. Kept running me into several branches, where Toby’s horse, just didn’t seem to do anything. It ran off with him and straight back to the shed. Guess it didn’t want to get out of bed. I felt sorry for Toby, stuck with a horse that didn’t want to do anything. Then the nice owners decided to tell him at the end of the trip that the lady who owed the horse before them died. Lovely! We do intend to go on more horse riding trips to other places around our area. Perhaps longer and more adventurous ones! Will have to look that up.
 
Also, Toby spontaneously decided that he would teach me how to drive. Last thing I was expecting to be honest! Nevertheless. I actually really enjoyed that! Was little nerve-racking but exciting at the same time! I hope we do this more often in the future 😊
 
This is all I have for now about Jenloan caves. For further information just message me...I’ll quite happily reply with whatever you need!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0286s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb