And I am Outa here


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
July 19th 2006
Published: July 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Wine Tasting in the HunterWine Tasting in the HunterWine Tasting in the Hunter

GO ahead count how many guys....thats right 4...yippee
Well family and friends the year has come to an end....Time has cruised by as I knew it would....I am not too sure whether to be sad or excited to write this blog....I knew it would come, but my goodness....

I came here hoping to leave an impressive and worked real hard making that happen(especially in my bank account..ooppss)...lol...it is really going to be hard to leave here, but I will be back...some say ouch , some say no way mate...lol...

For all my Aussie friends on my Blog I just wanna say thanks alot for a fantastic year and making it life altering actually....I have grown and broadened my horizons more than I have ever imagined possible....I was pretty off the wall before i got here and now... well lets just leave it at that...I can thank Belle and the Arq for that...lol

I am very thankful that my Dad, Sis, Brind and Price got to come down here and experience what all the hype was about...so many things just cant be explained...lol...next time mom, we will drug you and put you on the plane!!!!lol

I am going to make this short,

CHEERS
Wine Tasting in the HunterWine Tasting in the HunterWine Tasting in the Hunter

couple trouble makers
to Australia and all those i met...your country is AMAZING and the people and outgoing nature is very infectious, my kinda joint...I had no troubles meeting people here...I actually believe i know more people here from 1 year than i do at home...Thanks to all who came out to my Birthday it was wicked...and I can go home feeling very confident I have made friends for life and expcect to see some of you nutters in the Great White North, my place is always open for visitors...Our 2 countries are so much alike it is scary...

Most importantly I want to Thank my Fire Department and the Brigade of the New South Wales fo giving me and Dave the opportunity to do this Exchange and the work that Supt. Marcus Baker and Asst. Deputy Gary Lagerquist did to make it happen...The Brigade in NSW treating absolutely amazing and will be missed immensly...I for miss my crew and hope to return to Station 202 when i get back (please please please DC Banting, I promise i will be good) cant wait to see you all !!!

I am ending my trip with a trip to Hunter Valley with friends, which was great....it was the calm before the storm of this up coming weekend....we got back from there and went to a poker Tourney in Sydney of which this lil crazy Canuck won....Thats right boys at home get your game polished up!!!!!! and then this weekend is my final farewell...and Simms knows what that encompassess....lets just say it is going to hurt...

SO thanks alot everyone, this is SEE YA LATER not GOOD BYE








Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Wine Tasting in the HunterWine Tasting in the Hunter
Wine Tasting in the Hunter

There is lunch bouncing around


19th July 2006

Welcome back
Glad you had an awesome time. Nice to know you are coming home. Hope we see you in Owen Sound in the near future. Have a safe trip. Love Aunt Donelda
20th July 2006

Chad I have to say Im glad u are coming home, and also that at least I get to say I was there with u and can see EXACTLY where u are coming from when u talk about that place, I know u will be back and u best be taking ur little sister with u lol... see u in a few days Bro!!! Nicci

Tot: 0.142s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 78; dbt: 0.0972s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb