Cycle Touring in Australia


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
June 14th 2006
Published: June 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Since part of any trip always involves the planning, I have decided to try out this travelblog by making my first entry about the preparation stage.

Over these past few days, I have outlined my trip in terms of where I expect to be on which days. Of course it remains to be seen how closely I stick to the itinerary but having limited time I will need to adhere to it somewhat.

I payed for my ticket today and picked up my bike from the bike shop. I am making a futile attempt at getting some mileage in the saddle before heading off but my departure date is quickly approaching, June 18! Every little bit has got to count for something, at least that is what I am telling myself.

The biggest job I have to do right now is a packing test to make sure I've got everything and that it'll all fit in the panniers. This is a pretty impressive step for me since I am usuallly still packing for any trip just hours before my flight leaves.



Advertisement



14th June 2006

travel
I know the princess does not like to be rushed.
16th June 2006

WOW
WOW Karen! You've got a travel blog. Hope to see more of your travel stories in the future.

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0403s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb