Sydney


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
September 18th 2000
Published: September 18th 2000
Edit Blog Post


Sydney during the 2000 Olympics


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement

Whitewater raftingWhitewater rafting
Whitewater rafting

Tully River + marsh flies....
Dancing with the AboriginiesDancing with the Aboriginies
Dancing with the Aboriginies

Not quite Dancing with the Stars...
Tropic of CapricornTropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn

Kevin, myself and Teresa posing on the marker for the requisite tourist photo op.
Whitsunday sailing adventureWhitsunday sailing adventure
Whitsunday sailing adventure

Onboard the sailboat Otella watching the sun melt into the ocean.
Whitehaven BeachWhitehaven Beach
Whitehaven Beach

Who knew Heaven existed on Earth?
Moheno WreckMoheno Wreck
Moheno Wreck

The Moheno wreck on 70 mile beach.
Nudey BeachNudey Beach
Nudey Beach

Mary, myself and Kara taking a break on Nudey beach after a morning kayak excursion. I was getting real tired of the picture taking at this point.
Baby MothBaby Moth
Baby Moth

Unfortunately, this moth was dying. The resort staff brought it around for show during breakfast.
And then there were six...And then there were six...
And then there were six...

A trip that started out with 50 individuals wound down to six hardy souls exploring the wilds of Cape Tribulation.
Branch Coral - GBRBranch Coral - GBR
Branch Coral - GBR

There was NO way I was skipping the opportunity to spend quality time on Barrier Reef.
Pretty FishPretty Fish
Pretty Fish

Okay..the title was a pass..I can't remember the name of this fish. It was so cool to swim up on these types of fish. The coral fields we moored on were in fairly decent condition - as most were just recently re-opened to divers. I saw a couple reef shark, turtle and scores of clown fish. The night diving was fantastic, the water so clear and the moonlight so strong that I was able to switch off my torch during the dive.
Pretty CoralPretty Coral
Pretty Coral

Just sit back and admire the clarity of the water... Sigh...
Exploring the GBRExploring the GBR
Exploring the GBR

Alright, let me clarify that I am a conscientious diver and did soon realize that my dive computer was dangling and reattached it to my BCD. The water temp was cooler that I realized and I wish I had brought my polartec skin with me.


Tot: 0.386s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 15; qc: 89; dbt: 0.3209s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb