Home bound...


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
May 22nd 2006
Published: May 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

So this is it...my last hours in Sydney. Yesterday I did a whirlwind tour of the city and saw all the main sites. I also caught the harbour cruise at sunset so I had the chance to see the cityscape with the sun setting behind it - beautiful.

After a night's stay in Singapore I'll be on a plane to Canada tomorrow. The time went by so quickly and I can honestly say I really enjoyed this journey. I met great people, saw beautiful things and had fun along the way.

Lessons learned in Australia and New Zealand:
Do not try to cross a road that is a half-marathon route
Koalas have sharp claws
A walk in the hills of Wellington is a hike, not a leisurely stroll
Tiger sharks are scary and should be avoided (don't worry I didn't see one)



Highlights:
exploring every city I visited on foot
hugging a koala
feeding kangaroos
kayaking at Abel Tasman
hiking around Wellington
dancing in Brisbane
beach time in Sentosa
metro riding (and shoe shopping) in Singapore


Ok...so I loved everything!


Marsi



Advertisement



25th May 2006

sounds great!
Marcela, thanks for sharing your blog. It appears that you made the most of your time and the opportunities that travelling in Singapore, Australian and New Zealand presented. I would have loved to do many of the things that you did --- in particular the kayak tour and hike in the park.

Tot: 0.224s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0489s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb