Journal Day 38 - From Vietnam to Thailand to the Land of Oz.


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
March 15th 2011
Published: March 21st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Travel Day- Hanoi-Bangkok-Sydney.

Morning Flight from Hanoi to Bangkok 9:10
Cash machine scare but machines fault.
Taxi with Pedro and Andreas from the Hostel.
Pedro does Jiu-Jitsu in Brazil so chatted about cage-fighting as you do.
Bumped into my team-mates John and Anna from the Ha Long Bay Saga
Turns out they got a refund from their travel agent when they described what happened with our crap guide. Not only a refund but the travel agent then took them out for evening dinner in Hanoi.
I should've complained. When my travel agent/hostel owner Muie asked me how my trip was I'd just told her it was good to not hurt her feelings as she was a really friendly little woman who smiled all the time and always called me 'An-dEEEE! Probably should've still complained though!

On Flight - met Rashimah, originally from Thailand. Lives in Minnesota. Owns craft shop.
And Michelle from England. A traveller like myself on her way to the island beaches of south Thailand.
Chatted all flight.

Flight - 9 hours Bangkok-Sydney
Met guy from Pakistan.
On his way to Melbourne to do accounting course
Chatted the entire 9 hour journey.
Not a wink of sleep.
Arrive in Sydney knackered.
Kanga Hotel in King's Cross.
Had Breakfast for my supper or maybe the other way around!

- Notes to be typed up.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.166s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0685s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb