BACK TO SYDNEY


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
January 14th 2011
Published: February 2nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Finally the day of flying home arrived and my last lot of pins and needles you know where, with an 11 hour flight plus losing a day on the way back and of course, gaining another 4 hours extra to my day. With all the rain in Honolulu it wasn't once humid, but as soon as I walked out of Sydney Airport and within 2 minutes, I was sweating my head off as it was 95% humidity and HOT - such as 41C or 106F. Thought to myself - I'm back.

It's taken me another 3 days to get back to Sydney time and the first morning I woke up in my own bed, I dozily glanced over at the window and initially thought I was actually in my Hotel room in Honolulu, before realising I was home. (Probably wishful thinking.)

Did I have a good time? You betcha - I loved it - even though I counted I actually packed 7 times, and all that adjusting to different timezones and travelling, was exhausting.

However, I haven't stopped smiling since I got back - although next time, I think I'll just plonk down somewhere for a few weeks instead.

Until the next time .....


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0273s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb