Last Oz Blog


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
February 12th 2005
Published: February 12th 2005
Edit Blog Post

The last 2 weeks in Sydney have been great, mostly due to the fact that I haven’t had to stay in some flea pit of a backpacker’s hostel but have instead been enjoying the palacial luxury of Mark’s apartment which has a prestigious position overlooking Manly harbour. Nice ! This was because, on returning to Sydney from the Northern Territory I spoke to Mark who informed me that his flat mate had just moved out so there was a room spare in his most luxurious apartment - I did say I had been incredibly lucky since arriving in Oz didn’t I.
So the last 2 weeks have been spent experiencing the sights and sounds in and around Sydney such as; surfing on manly beach (obviously); taking a show at Sydney Opera House (ok, so it wasn’t opera, I’m afraid I’m not that cultured); doing the Harbour Bridge climb (not as scary as it sounds); checking out Palm beach which is better known as Summer Bay from Home & Away (I’m not a fan but was told I should do it anyway); Bondi beach (not as glamorous as it sounds), and the Blue Mountains.

So there you have it, my current Oz adventures have to come to a close but I am pretty sure I will return at some point as this is a fantastic country with lots more to see and do and it is populated by a group of people who are friendly, helpful, very funny, and quite rightly very very proud of their country.

Next stop, New Zealand.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0619s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb