New Zealand - Australia


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
May 21st 2010
Published: May 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Toto, I don't think we are in New Zealand anymore . . .

Ok so lesson 1 I have learned today is when travelling to a major city it is probably wise to book at least your first nights accommodation, so when you get there you have somewhere to go. I got on a shuttle bus and asked the driver to take me to Wake Up hostel, as I'd heard it was good, but it turned out it was full, so i jumped back on the shuttle bus and asked him to take me somewhere else. There is a chain of hostels called base, which I said about, but he said that would be full too, so he dropped me off in Kings Cross, the red light district of Sydney. Its not as bad as it sounds and lots of backpackers stay there, but I didn't like it and wanted to be in the city centre. So, after falling down some stairs in a hostel I looked around, I got on the train and went to Base (which did have room) yay. So that was my introduction to Sydney lol. It did get better though. After checking in I went for a walk around the city, to the lovely harbour, it really is a gorgeous city! And I managed to find my way around - see Tom I do have a sense of direction!! 😊

I'm sure I will have more to report on Sydney in the next couple of days, so until then . . .

Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0337s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb