Farewell to Bondi Beach


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
March 1st 2005
Published: March 1st 2005
Edit Blog Post

I felt more than a tinge of sadness as I made my final descent down Hall Street into the heart of Bondi beach. I came to favor swimming on the northern end near the tidal pools where you enter the Pacific via moss covered rocks - a kind of side entrance where you can sneak past the crashing waves and strong currents into a calm, unpopulated patch of ocean. I feel extremely lucky to have been able to share this most beautiful corner of the world and I do not feel at all worthy of the luxurious leisure I've been dwelling in this past week.

~~~

I'm in a remote part of New Zealand now right - a beach called Karekare just outside of Auckland. They filmed parts of the film the Piano here. It's extremely lush and the beach is much different from Sydney. I'll post pictures soon but in the meantime, here are some final views from Sydney.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Rock pool, 1Rock pool, 1
Rock pool, 1

Here's the rock pool I metioned from far off.
Rock Pool, 2Rock Pool, 2
Rock Pool, 2

Closer and from the other side
TamaramaTamarama
Tamarama

Small beach along the ocean path...


3rd March 2005

You're right...you're not worthy of all that beachy beauty. But I'll overlook all your transgressions if you promise to hide me in your luggage on your next winter trip into warm weather. - French Connection

Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 53; dbt: 0.058s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb