Got an interviewwwwww


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
November 24th 2009
Published: November 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Before I even start to write what happened today, can I please just stress how ANNOYING internet cafes are sometimes. Right now there is the biggest idiot I have ever encountered nearby me playing WoW.. for those of you who don't know what this is, it's called 'World of Warcraft' He has 2 other friends in here playing this game with him, however they aren't as annoying.. he however feels the need to SHOUT to his friends and give us a running commentary of what's happening on the game, as if we give a shit? I'm trying to concentrate and all I can hear is 'MATE THAT IS SUCH A COOL ABILITY, I WISH I COULD DO THAT. WAIT I'M DYING' etc etc.. Please for the sake of love never EVER start to play WoW. I know a few people who have played it and were infected for weeks, some even years.

So back to relevant things! Job hunted my ass off on gumtree today, literally applied to every damn job in Newtown and places near my future house. Decided it was probably about time I got out of my lazy phase and kicked myself royally up the ass. Also it was convenient that I had no more Gossip Girl to catch up on.. otherwise maybe the situation would have been a whole lot different. So anyhoo I bumped into Eve in the kitchen and it was all a bit ummmmmmmm... I don't think I like him at all anymore. I mean I never really did anyway but I'm just not attracted to him, he's cute as a friend though. I go upstairs and the boys are all in there but it's just boring and no-one is really talking anything that captures my interest. In fact come to think of it they're actually quite boring human beings.. they just whisper constantly, it's like how old are you, 5? Go back to your sandpit boys! Lee is still cute though, blah. Anyway I abandon their boring nit-natter and go into the TV room to have a wee bit of a read.. and just as I'm really getting into my book I get a phonecall! Tis a girl called Brooke calling from a company called freespirit (not the clothes shop) and she wants me to go in for an interview on Thursday. VOILA! resulttttttt. So I'm all excited and want to get drunk and stuff. Zoebird arrives back from work, we have a munch downstairs.. some delicious huge chicken burger and chips. Marc gets a FREE meal because we discovered it was a dodgy burger from that very cafe that issued his food poisoning. Zoebird gets a fruit salad while gazing longingly at my chicken burger! During this entire meal it gets a tad awkward, because I spot someone who I have.. 'encountered with' sitting on the table opposite me, and he hasn't noticed me.. and the entire table he's on are talking very indiscreetly about their sexual accomplishments. One guy was like 'YEAH MAN I SHOVED IT UP HER ASS AND I WAS POUNDING HER HARD LIKE THIS *cue demonstration of the pounding of the ass*'.. hardly appropriate at the dinner table ffs. I wanted to escape asap before I overheard anything else. Luckily there is a trivia quiz on in Side Bar downstairs!

So Marc goes off to bed still feeling ill, me and zoebird join paul and lee for some trivia. The entire thing was a wee bit ridiculous, I mean I really am thick. Unbelievably thick in fact.. to be fair most the questions were involving Geography which I'm full on HOPELESS with. Although one part of the quiz was to make a paper plane and throw it, the person who throws it the furthest wins. So obviously I was nominated to be the thrower.. I wasn't expecting to feel so nervous to throw a damn plane, but it was literally like all eyes on you.. and if you throw it shit you will go down in history as 'the person who can't throw a paper plane'.. so I was a bit like CRAP I better throw this right, y'know?! Luckily I didn't throw shit, but I wasn't good either. I was at that inbetween stage that doesn't get noticed, which I'm kind of happy with. So Paul and Lee spent the entire night perving on girls (especially this one girl who was wearing some kind of top hat thing.. wtf?! plus the hat completely hid her face which was rather unattractive) and me and zoebird were giving our opinions on whether we agreed or not. However when WE pointed out a hot guy they'd be like 'ew he's disgusting', like WE have bad taste? They're the ones getting hard-ons from girls in top hats and a monet face (looks good from faraway but up close its a big mess. A quote from Clueless, for those of you that dont know), get real bud(s). Anywayyy tiredness hits Zoebird so she leaves, and I'm left with tweedledee and tweedletwat. Turns out we came 4th in the quiz, which entitles us to one free drink token each. AWESOMENESS! Just as I'm about to get mine, I'm stood at the bar.. and the pair of them turn to me and say 'we're going now, bye' and throw my jacket on the floor at me and walk out.. WHAT.THE.ACTUAL.FUCK?!!?!?!?!?!

oh my god words can't describe how unbelievably angry I was people. I mean I was full on RAGING.. There is no way I was giving up this token because it was only valid that night, so I downed the entire glass of free shit wine and went over to Kelsey in the bar and had a bitch about how goddamn awful men are. I mean they really are awful, beyond awful.! How pissing DARE they leave me in bar alone, and then be so disrespectful to throw my jacket on the floor (which was Lee by the way). I have gone SO off him.. Literally done a 180 and have gone from liking the dude a lot, to wanting to chop his testicles off and feed them to a crocodile, and have him watch the entire process. I was so angry I had to go and chill out and marched upstairs to the TV room. A film called 'Surfs Up' is on, I've seen it before but it's cute. A film about penguins who surf.. So I watched the entire thing, but unfortunately no-one knew how to turn the DVD off at the end.. so it started again.. and I started to watch it again! To be fair you can never watch enough of surfing penguins? So eventually realising I should probably go to bed I go upstairs.. dumb and dumber are in bed and I make a reference to Marc saying 'oh the dickheads are back then' and I know full well they heard me because Paul mumbled something. Didn't pay attention to what he said because I have blacked them both out of my brain. Then who rings me.. EVE! 'come meet me' 'no' 'please, come on susie meet me' 'no i'm sleeping.bye' EVERY time he's wasted he rings me to meet him! ARGH. Goodnight world, see you tomorrow.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0732s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb