One man in a boat


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
March 9th 2006
Published: March 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

A SeagullA SeagullA Seagull

Well I know its only a seagull, but its quite a close shot of one in flight, ok!
I awoke pretty late a felt guilty - but looking round my dorm I saw I was the only person even approaching being up. I showered, then headed down to Circular Quay to catch my sightseeing boat around the harbour for 2 1/2 hours. Touristy as hell, but hey!

In actualy fact the tour was pretty quiet and I got a really good seat on the "commentaried" side of the boat. The commentary was good, with lots of interesting snippets of information, and some bloody awful jokes thrown in for good measure.

After 2 1/2 hours in the bright sun I was pretty exhausted, so headed back to the hostel to sort out some things - namely washing which was desperately needed, booking accomodation in Cairns, keeping up with my journal - all padded out by a fair bit of snoozing. I think Im just not in tune with this hot weather when all is said and done!

Dinner was a pretty basic $5 steak in a restaurant which turned itself into a nightclub while we were in there - not ideal!

Sorry about the boring nature of these blogs, but its more to do with being
Sydney CitySydney CitySydney City

Im sure theres a better title or a better name for it... any ideas Bel?
knackered than to do with not having seen interesting things!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.183s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 18; qc: 84; dbt: 0.1007s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb