Happy New Year everyone


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
January 1st 2005
Published: January 1st 2005
Edit Blog Post

G'day all,

Well a happy new year to you all and i hope that you all had a great one and a very drunken one too. I would love to say that i missed you all and wished that i was home but i would be lying to you. This new year was the best one i have ever experienced in my whole life and i was so glad that i came to Sydney for it as it was truely magical. This year i have decided to make a couple of new years resolutions and ones that i am going to stick to...
1) To change my appearance in some way for the better to make me into one hell of a sexy beach babe!
2) To train myself to eat salad and veggies and to try new foods!
3) To do some exercise and try and get fit, a toned belly is a must!
And i will stick to them!!!!!!

Sat 1st Jan 2005

I got up at a very stupid time of 9.30 still feeling drunk after only 2hrs sleep in what will be well over 24hrs. I wait for everyone else to get up and ready and we go in search of some lovely greasy hangover food. We go and find ourselves a Kebab which was gorgeous and yes i did have salad on it and after copious amounts of fizzy drink i feel loads better. I gave David a ring this morning to wish him happy new year and he invited me to go and stay with him for a while so i take a long trek to the bus station to book my ticket. After sorting out my ticket i had the strangest thing happen to me, this young irish guy walks up to me and starts shaking my hand for no apparent reason. I ask him why are you shaking my hand thinking that it might have something to do with the fact that it is so obvious that i have not made it home yet and it is nearly 3pm, but no he says 'its because you have the most fantastic boobs ive ever seen' (true). I was a bit supridsed by this guy being so forward so i just say to him 'thankyou, i know!' and went toddling off on my way, bet i suprised him more with that response. I eventually manage to get back to the flat just after 3pm and decide to ring my relatives to warn them about my return but they are really pleased by the news and seem to think that they have possibly married me off to an Aussie so quickly already! I spend the next few hours catching up on some sleep then have cheese and toast for dinner (feel like a student again) and then watch Donnie Darko on DVD which was good and we kind of got it and didn't at the same time because were to tired to concentrate.

Sun 2nd Jan

We all have a nice sleep in till 10am and Chris and Jude have to work in the afternoon so me and Jo decide to hit the shops to spend some of my money on some much needed clothes. I get some nice 3/4 jeans, a belt, some unidies, a jumper and a cute little skirt all for $80 (very cheap for Sydney)and for home that is probably about 35 pounds so a bargain. The new years resolution of eating salad is getting a bit lost in Sydney as i have a burger for both lunch and dinner and a nice VB to wash it down. Jo comes with me to wait for my coach and she waves me off when it arrives. I sit next to a nice german lady on the coach and we have a good chat along the way. Later on in the evening the coach slams it's breaks on to avoid hitting a roo and luckily we narrowly miss it.

xx Shelly xx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.158s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 57; dbt: 0.1124s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb