A little honesty goes a long way


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
March 9th 2006
Published: March 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi all,

I was a little naive - they told me wednesday night was party night in Bondi, and I didn't believe them.. Oh, yes, of course, I thought, no worries, I'll be fine. I can keep up.

I have been up all night and so has most of Bondi. And they do this every week! I really am giving up drinking, honestly. (at least for the rest of the week).

Big thanks to Ben for being my drinking buddy and guide around sydney - have a safe trip mate, when you land in Auckland let me know so you can see for yourself just what all the fuss is about.

Back to the beach for me, I think. It would be good to hear from you all, and will expect big amounts of gossip please!

Am safe and happy, but 11 hours ahead so phone calls are a bit of a nightmare. The hotel is called Bondi Hotel. Very nice, but a bit pricey so will have to move soon (unfortunately).

Still can't find anywhere to post pictures, and I have some cracking pictures of the Opera House and the Bridge, but I'm working on it!!

Love

anna
xx

Advertisement



9th March 2006

Giving up drinking???
Oh how many times I've said that!!! I hope you're ready to drink again by the time we meet up, cuz I'm ready for one or two or....who knows:) When do you plan to leave Sydney? I'll be in Brisbane on Mon. the 13th...keep me posted!
9th March 2006

NEVER !!!
Dont be so ridiculous you will never give up drinking !! that such a odd statement to make !! Glad to safe happy and well, we miss you and cant wait to see you in NZ - not long to go !! read your email later for further gossip (some major and some minor !) Love ya - BARJ
15th March 2006

Hey fish, glad your ok and well!! Just a lill goss, Me going to GC is no go zone!! But don't worrie, I'm wicked n happy!! I'm gonna be featuring in a...get this...Crossroads program that Justins blackmailed me into!! lol (Stop laughing!!) lol and I got another pic of me being 'frisked' by a police officer!! lol (I'll fill u in properly later!! lol.) Anywho, keep drinking (put the Warrington training into use!!) and i'll spk to you soon hun!! Love ya, Al. x x

Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0218s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb