One Month On


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
February 22nd 2005
Published: February 22nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hi guys.

Well I've been in Sydney now for a month - my anniversary. I'm only just getting around to setting up a website - so much for ideas.

I'm having a great time, although there's been times when I've been a bit down, mostly missing people. You know who you are.

Well let me know. What have I been up to. I tried to get a job and haven't been able to - you really need to be staying in Sydney for 2-3 months before any agency is able to get you any work.

I've been about a bit, although not loads and had a fab time. The night life here it really good. Lots going on.

I've not really sun bathed that much. It gets a bit boring.

I've met a few people and live in an apartment with five others (including Marie) which is pretty good.

I'm looking forward to moving on. We're off to Melbourne on the 28th February and hopefully will get tickets for the Grand Prix there. I'm not particularly into Formula One, but it'd be a great day out. Then onto Tasmania for about another week. We're not sure whether to do an organised trip or hire a car - still deciding. We then fly back to Melbourne and held for Adelaide via the Great Ocean Road which will be great. There are loads of things to see. We'll probably stay in Adelaide for about a week and then onto Ayres Rock - again probably another organised trip together with a trip around the Red Centre. Maybe even sleep out there. I hear you can get a ride around Ayres Rock on a harley at dusk - that sounds nice!!!!!!. From Alice Springs we fly to Perth where we're planning on being for about 3 weeks. I think we're going to stay with Marie's uncle.

Then Marie goes home. Arrrhhh. I'm on my OWN. Well will I cope. We'll have to see.

I should probably have talked more about what I've done already. I'll add that later.

Although highlights. A few good nights. Snogged two guys. Went on a wine tasting trip to the Hunter Valley, still know nothing about wine and don't really like it and a trip to the Blue Mountains which was really fab.

Wow, I've written far too much.

I'll keep in touch.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0301s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb