Sydney


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
February 17th 2005
Published: February 17th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hello all,

Just thought I'd let you know how Ade is doing (Who? Oh yeh, him).

Arrived in Singapore a week ago and met up with my friend Andrea. Its an interesting place. Gorgeous at night. Feels like canary wharf and soho rolled into one. Got a singapore sling at the Raffles hotel. (got a cocktail as well)...

Had my first experience of diving as well. It was billed as 'diving with sharks' at this Singapore aquarium. It was a little bit surreal as we were diving into the tanks that regular paying punters look into to see the fish. And yet they were seeing me and my mate Vaniah. Diving was really cool. Got to stroke stingrays and handle, no, hold sharks. Of course I tamed them first with a stern, don't-mess-with-me glance.

Cat joined me a few days later and we are now in Sydney having spent a few days here staying with my good friend Cerian. Have been doing the usual sights, finding the coolest of cool bars at the harbour and getting picked out by Aussies because of my whiter-than-white skin. Thanks.

Went to the blue mountains national park today on a tour. Saw some stonking (its a technical term) views and got up close (oo er) with some kangaroos.

Sydney is great. Kinda like London only more laid back and more sunny (though cloud comes over like a great dark thing from time to time).

Off to the zoo tomorrow and getting some beach action at Manley. Hoping to catch some live music tomorrow night. Hoping for Rolf Harris but I'm told he's busy. We just have to settle for Crowded House.

Hope you're all doing well. I'll try to upload some pictures to the gallery.

Love Ade.



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



3rd March 2005

Just remember wherever you are look around you. - abi

Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0195s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb