Bus to Sydney


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
February 27th 2009
Published: April 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

We boarded the bus in the early evening of Thursday amidst the downpour. Nigel and I were in the second row of seats as you enter on the left. When the row of seats in front of me was left open, I crept up and took them. This was right behind the driver who told me that if he caught me without my seatbelt on he would stop the bus. That seemed like a fair deal to me as two seats was worth having a seat belt on. We stopped quickly for a break that I didn’t understand the point of. But within 45 minutes or so we were back on our way. It was then that I found out the implications of the deal I had made previously. I was asleep for about 45 minutes before I awoke being strangled by the seat belt, which I couldn’t loosen. After studying it a bit, I realized that it was very slowly contracting continuously. I tried different ways to adjust it but the same thing happened each time. I moved it under my arm, which gave me a nice chafe in the arm pit. I tried putting the chest strap behind my back, which only pulled tightly against my stomach. I tried the other seat with the same results. Not much sleep was gotten that night and I was thankful when we finally reached the bus station in the morning, though was very tired.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0347s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb