Sunday beachday


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
January 29th 2006
Published: January 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I decide to walk to the beach somewhere south of Bronte. This took me through Centennial Park, a very large expanse of green. On the other side I got lost in suburban streets. A woman stopped and asked for a sticker. A guy I asked for directions gave me a ride through Randwick and left me with a distant view of the ocean. This was pleasant downhill and led me to Coogee Beach. Spruiking was desultory. Then a guy has his Sunday newspaper opened and I see an article with two obviously new flag designs!!! I noted the page to check it later. I'm shuffling around and discover that today is the Iron man and woman grand final, right here. I thought of ambush marketing and made a valiant effort but know in my heart it didn't work. After the women's event, which I enjoyed, I repaired to the bar ( it was a warm day and about three pm). It's a great bar on the corner. Afterwards, I walked north along the headlands that are so lovely on this coast. I came to Clovelly beach and had a swim in the cool, restorative waters of the Pacific Ocean or was it the Tasman Sea. The next beach was Bronte. That was nice because I had been there with my daughter two years earlier and I could enjoy the memories of our time there.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.266s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.2094s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb