Sydney, Australia (5 - 8 February 2009)


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
February 21st 2009
Published: February 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

SydneySydneySydney

Opera house
Sydney, Australia (5 - 8 February 2009)

After a 13 hours flight from Buenos Aires I finally arrived in Sydney on late Wednesday afternoon and I went straight to the hotel near Kings Cross and then went for a beer with some people I met there.

On Friday, I met up with my Swiss friend Martina who just moved from Geneva to Berne and now just started her 6 weeks trip through Australia and New Zealand. Together we went to Bondi Beach and had some relaxing hour in the sand and even went for a quick swim in the freezing cold Tasman Sea. BRRRR... In the evening we took the Monorail and went for some Asian food in Chinatown before heading out to Coogee Beach meet up with my friend Garb from Melbourne who was over for a good-bye weekend of one of her friends. The Bay Hotel Club was great fun, and even after Martina, Garb & co. had left I continued partying and only saw my bed at 6h15am in the morning...

On Saturday Martina and I took the ferry from the opera house over to Manly Beach where we spent a couple of hours at
SydneySydneySydney

Bondi Beach
the beach and did some cloth and sunglasses shopping. Very relaxing. The evening I spent with some other people in a pub nearby Kings Cross where we had some pints of VB.

Finally, on Sunday, I needed to do write some emails, so I went with Friso, a Dutch guy, to the nearby library across the park where we had free WiFi. Afterwards, we went to Bondi Beach and - again - spent some hours in the sand before joining some people back in the hostel for some vodka orange and beers. Since I had to get up very early on Monday morning (5am) I decided to stay in and go to bed at a decent time for once...

It was good to be back in Sydney for a couple of days, however, I couldn't wait anymore to board my airplane over to New Zealand.

(to be continued)


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement

SydneySydney
Sydney

Martina & I
SydneySydney
Sydney

On the ferry over to Manly Beach
SydneySydney
Sydney

Opera house
SydneySydney
Sydney

Sydney harbour bridge
SydneySydney
Sydney

On the ferry
SydneySydney
Sydney

Manly Beach
SydneySydney
Sydney

Back in Syndey harbour
SydneySydney
Sydney

With Friso (NL) at Bondi Beach


Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0178s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb