Sydney at last...


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
January 19th 2006
Published: January 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I am at this very moment in Sydney, the other side of the world from where I am used to! It has finally kicked in now of where I am, as on the planes it just didn't seem real. But now I am finally here after months of thinking and planning 😊
I slept most of the flight to Hong Kong, waking up for my absolute favourite yummy plane food :p (I know it's aload of rubbish but I just love it!) and had a few naps on the flight from Hong Kong to Sydney, which took for ever...
Passport control took aaaages with a massive zig zag queue. Finally we were out, and met Fliss and Em who had come to pick us up. They were both wearing cork hats and carrying huge Australian flags which they had got us as a welcome to their country 😊 They drove us through central Sydney past Sydney Opera House and over harbour bridge which was a wonderful start 😊
Fliss is taking us to the mall later so I can get some flip flops, or thongs as I think they call them out here...and Louise needs to get some extra bits too. I'm not tired or jet lagged at all which is great, as I can just treat this is a normal day and not just collapse on a bed!


Advertisement



19th January 2006

my little sis
Really glad you got there safely, but really miss you. Joshua keeps pointing to the sky when you ask for Aunty Lucy. You sound like your travels have started well so i hope that continues every day for the next 8 months. Lydia is now walking.... not really, but she is being a good girl. Helen says Hello Love you so much sis and cant wait for your next update... speak soon xxxxxxxx mmmmmmmmmmmwwwwahhhh PIB
19th January 2006

hooray you have arrived
don't forget to have your mango magic whiloe at the mall and to say hello to dave xxxxxx
19th January 2006

Yeeha
19th January 2006

Yeeha
WOW! so glad you made it over there safely. This is the beginning of your huge adventure. I am so excited for you. I am at work at the moment - it is my last day woo!
19th January 2006

yippee
lovely to read first page of journal x
19th January 2006

Yey
Well done my girlfriend, I can't believe you're actually gone! I'm so proud of you. Look forward to your next update. x
19th January 2006

hey!!!!!
hey lucy, sounds like your lovin it?how do you like the land of aus so far?hope your doing great....say hi to every1 for me and thank liss for my presents she sent me....say that i think shes a champion. take care and remember boost juice haha... love ya luke
19th January 2006

So very jealous
I’m so jealous!! Hope it’s what you expected it to be. Keep me updated, I want to know all the top spots to go to, see you there in a few months!!
19th January 2006

HI WONDERWOMAN
GLAD YOU HAVE ARRIVERED SAFETLY ON YOUR BIG ADVENTURE.HAVE A GGGGGGGGGREAT TIME
19th January 2006

Sounds great! glad your having a good time already, keep us updated. nicci, char, chris, pat and angie xxxx
20th January 2006

wow!
Wow!! is all i have to say :p!!! So glad it's going good!!!! :D:D:D:D
20th January 2006

6 sheep, 1 BnB, no regrets...
Sounds like your having a great time! i really hope you enjoy your travelling, right now im in a little hippy village in guatemala...real hippies are really strange...and stoned...always stoned. I also hope that you dont get culture shock or feel to homesick, in my first week in honduras i felt so homesick and wanted to go home, but if it does happen 2 u then dont worry coz it will pass, sounds like you are gonna have an amazing time.
21st January 2006

Glad you got there safely! Sounds like your going to have a brilliant time! Don't forget to take lots of photos, and post them up on here! xx

Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0779s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb