leaving soon


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
November 18th 2008
Published: November 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So.....it's been a long old time coming, but it's all happening and happening soon. It's Tuesday night, and I leave on Friday afternoon.

Not exactly ready for it all, but no big deal I hope. Work Thursday, up early Friday, dump the cats at their deluxe 5* accomodation then get going.

Very strange to get on a plane at 330pm Friday, fly for 12 hours, and get off the plane at 11am Friday. Makes for, well, a very long Friday. All good. I'll spend the next 6 weeks gradually giving this stolen time back to the world, I'm only borrowing it for my travels.

Pretty much as soon as I get into the city of San Francisco, I'm going to have to head off to Oakland, to the Oracle Arena where the Golden Gate Warriors (SF's team) are playing the Chicago Bears. Quite a lifelong thing to see a major NBL game......am meeting Joe at the game, but I think it's been 7 or 8 years since I met Joe so it could be a bit tricky. I sent him a picture of me in 15 metres of water in scuba gear (so he'd be sure to recognise me) and he replied with one of him in what looked like welding goggles........I'm sure it'll all be fine, after all it's me who has the tickets so what's the worst that could happen......

So I start this trip with the best of intentions to write this thing regularly.............you never know.

Pete

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 15; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0548s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb