Sydney Part 1


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
December 26th 2005
Published: December 26th 2005
Edit Blog Post

The Opra HouseThe Opra HouseThe Opra House

Cheesey Photo, has to be done
G’day all. I arrived in Sydney after a 15½ hour bus trip from Melbourne. The buses are a lot more comfortable than the plane so I managed to sleep a little. I am staying with bill and Mary, my great aunt and uncle in their house in Gordon, just outside the city center. Sydney is a huge city, with the CBD full of skyscrapers and surrounded by national parks and beaches. After exploring the city center for a day, Bill and Mary took me to Ku-ring-gai, one of the protected areas near Sydney. It is unbelievable, the contrast between the city and the bush.

I found a big lizard in the park and had to do my Steve Irwin bit and get my photo taken next it. It was a big old bugger!

I spent a day in Bondi, and got a lift in with Bill’s next door neighbour, Sylvie, who owns a couple of food joints in the huge shopping center in Bondi junction. The beach was pretty deserted, I don’t know if it had anything to do with the riots or not. As far as riots go I haven’t seen any evidence of them and I think
Ku-Ring -GaiKu-Ring -GaiKu-Ring -Gai

View of the river
every thing has calmed down.

Christmas day I went round my 2nd cousins for lunch, Michael and his family. It was about 30°C so after lunch I went in the pool with Saun and Tim.



Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Ku-Ring -Gai 2Ku-Ring -Gai 2
Ku-Ring -Gai 2

Bill, Mary and me
Big LizardBig Lizard
Big Lizard

Big old bugger!
Big Lixard 2Big Lixard 2
Big Lixard 2

Another view of the bigboy
BondiBondi
Bondi

View of the beach
SantaSanta
Santa

Caught Father Christmas doing his rounds
Hardy FamilyHardy Family
Hardy Family

Here's Michael and his family on xmas day
Aussie XmasAussie Xmas
Aussie Xmas

in the pool with Saun
Aussie Xmas 2Aussie Xmas 2
Aussie Xmas 2

in the sauna with Saun


Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0829s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb