Heading to the Outback


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
September 25th 2008
Published: September 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Only two more days before I leave Sydney and head off to explore the rest of Australia!!!

I can't believe that I have been in Sydney for nearly four months the time has just flown by. Typically just as I am leaving it is starting to feel like home. As sad as I am to leave Sydney I am really exciting about going to the west coast and once I have completed my trip I can come back and spend summer in Sydney will my friends.

My plans are to get the overnight train to Adelaide and spend a couple of days there maybe getting in a wine tasting tour to the Barossa Valley. Then I am going to head north to Alice Springs stopping at Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon. I have a couple of free days in Alice before I hop on a plane to the Top End - Darwin. I am going to hopefully take a trip to Kakudu National Park before embarking on a 21 day tour from Darwin all the way down the west coast to Perth! Then spend a couple of days chilling out in Perth and Fremantle before flying back to Sydney.

I will try to keep you all updated via the Blog and I will take lots of photos to post. However as it is pretty remote I will not have internet access or a mobile signal for large parts of the trip particulary between Darwin and Broome. I am a little concerned with how I will cope without my daily internet fix but am sure it will be fine 😉

Speak to you soon

Jess

P.S

My friend Sue and I managed to do the Sydney Bridge run last Saturday. It was amazing to see all the people running over Sydney Harbour Bridge and to finish our 9kms in front of the Opera House. I was quite pleased with my time 51 minutes not bad after no training



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0347s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb