Only one sleep to go.


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
December 11th 2005
Published: December 11th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I'm staying the night at Auntie Lian's place and am leaving for Fiji tomorrow. Hurrah! Land of taro (yams) and cannibals. Have a feeling will probably end up eating Indian food. http://www.bekanaislandfiji.com.fj is the place we're staying.

I definitely 'feel' like I'm leaving tomorrow, but it hasn't quite hit me that I am actually GOING somewhere.

I'm going with my friend Amy. I think it would have been nicer if there were more people coming with us, but then again, we both have similar interests, and it's easier to decide on stuff between two people rather than four. Would have been cheaper with four though.....*sob*sob*

Amy just got her Hep A and Typhoid shots. I have been trying to convince her that she is NOT experiencing the symptoms of either.

Basically, this link is a map of our trip. Except that we'll be returning back to Sydney after Malaysia.


PACKING

For those of you who care....I am taking 7 pairs of underwear. Maybe I should have set up a betting pool on how many I was taking. My dad would probably take two and wear them back to front, inside out, and then inside out and back to front. 8 pairs of underwear out of 2. =)

A quarter of my bag is just my big North Face jacket dad bought from shanghai. Ironically enough the jacket will eventually make the journey back to Shanghai next year.

I hope the customs people don't mistake my washing detergent powder for drugs. Although....my travelling medicine bag is quite well stocked.

I am slowly turning into Uncle Joe. I bought a travel pack of 'Wet Ones' to take with me. The scary process has begun..........eep.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0673s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb