Sydney, the End


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
July 31st 2008
Published: July 31st 2008
Edit Blog Post

PelicanPelicanPelican

There is a large colony north of Sydney at a place called The Entrance. Crystal clear water.
I spent the last days in Sydney going up north towards Newcastle, about an hour away from Sydney. There is a woman at my Hamburg church who happens to be from Sydney. She got married to a German guy and now lives in Hamburg. As it happens her family runs tomato greenhouse farms up north. An opportunity for me to go see that and spend some time with her brother Yeong Gi, who is about my age but already has 3 children. Way to go. In the end I also got to see Eun Hae, the woman from church, as she cam over with her family to spend the summer vacation in Australia. It's funny how you meet people from the other side of the world.

On a more serious note about 10 weeks have passed since I left Germany. I had some time to think (actually way less time than I had thought I would have, there is always something to do to keep you distracted) and so far I haven't really felt the urge to do something radically different. I still think I like doing job wise what I have doing so far and I guess there's nothing
The EntranceThe EntranceThe Entrance

A popular fishing place, pelicans and fishers share the water
wrong with that. Just means that I made the right choice from the beginning, huh ;-)? As for my spiritual journey I have been looking for evidence and confirmation that what I have been doing so far with my life is what God wants me to do. I have talked to people, I have read the bible, I have prayed and people have prayed for me. What it has come down to now is that I do think that I am supposed continue to do what I do now. And that is built a successful career, display a good Christian living, continue working with youth groups in church. I suppose everybody needs role models, so also the Christian teenagers. After all most of them will not go on to become pastors or missionaries but ordinary working people. As for the doubts which kept bugging me until now. I guess it makes no sense to ponder about the question if I was called to do something totally different in my life would I follow that call? I don't know if I would but why agonize about something which might or might not happen. I am successful in what I do which
Parrots on the Golf CourseParrots on the Golf CourseParrots on the Golf Course

I just love seeing parrots in the wild.
is a sign for me that I am graced. I can only hope that i f time comes I will be able to make wise decisions. One objective of my journey seems to have been completed...

... so I am heading of to my next adventure. New Zealand.



Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Parrots in BundeenaParrots in Bundeena
Parrots in Bundeena

Did I mention that I love parrots.
Bundeena VerandaBundeena Veranda
Bundeena Veranda

This is the view when I had my breakfast on the porch of the Christian Hous
Giant TreesGiant Trees
Giant Trees

What's really great in Sydney is that you see big old trees in many places. This is in downtown Sydney's Royal Botanical Garden.
Weird Tree Close UpWeird Tree Close Up
Weird Tree Close Up

Also in the Royal Botanical Garden
BatsBats
Bats

Large colonies of bats in the trees. And all that in downtown Sydney.
Friendly ParrotFriendly Parrot
Friendly Parrot

Meet my friend in the Royal Botanical Garden


Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0477s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb