Finally in Sydney!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
December 6th 2005
Published: December 6th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hello From Sydney!
I finally made it to Sydney - and I've been here a few days just checking out the sites and getting accustomed to the sights and sounds of a first world country again...it's been surprisingly difficult. I miss the Subcontinent. I didn't think it would affect me, but it has, and I can't wait to get out of the city. That has nothing to do with the city of Sydney, this is a beautiful city - yesterday I spent the day walking around the Sydney Botanical Gardens and admiring the Sydney Opera House - but today I am taking a trip to Bondi Beach and then heading to the Blue Mountains for some hiking! I can't wait! Then I can come back to Sydney and really get to grips with it - go out and enjoy myself. The last couple of days I've been quite tired, and not very enthusiastic about anything. I'm sure that will change once I see the landscape and start hiking a bit! I'm going on my trip with a lovely Spanish couple I met at the hostel - Lucia and Pablo. We are renting a car and then setting off! I will write more afterwards!



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

SydneySydney
Sydney

Botanical Gardens in the center of the city
SydneySydney
Sydney

Bondi Beach


Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0654s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb