Day 1 - Sydney


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
November 22nd 2005
Published: November 22nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hi Everyone! I've finally arrived! Actually I've been here for a day and a half now but this is the first time I've been able to get to the internet.

The plane ride was pretty good considering I had a middle seat and was next to a baby. The kid actually slept 10 out of the 14 hours we were on the plane. Each seat had a tv in the head rest (similar to WestJet) so we could watch what we wanted. I am tired of seeing the same 4 shows and 10 movies though. I hope they have a new set by the time I get home.

My friends Mara and Kim met me at the airport and drove me downtown. Mara and I are staying right in the city near the Opra house. During the day she took me around the harbour and we ate at a nice little outdoor cafe and in the evening we took a fairy to Manly and walked on the beach for a bit and had a few drinks on a roof patio that over looked the ocean. Sadly I was so tired that we had to return early and I was in bed by 11.

This morning we spent at Bondi on the beach! It was so nice and hot and the waves in the water reminded me of all those years I went to Murtle Beach as a kid. We're back in downtown Sydney now and I'm sure Mara has lots of stuff planed.

So far I'm having a great time but I think I'm by far the whitest person in the country ; ) I'll be working hard to fix that.

I'm having a bit of trouble getting the pics to upload so I'll have to do it another time. Talk to everyone again soon.

Luv you all,
Kris

Advertisement



24th November 2005

Brisbane
Check out the Lone Pine sanctuary. Don't forget the Gold Coast and try the Sunshine coast, north of Brisbane. A hint for great, inexpensive meals. Try the RSL's or football clubs. You can be a 'member' by being from out of country. RSL's are a high end version of a Legion.

Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.039s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.034s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb