Sydney Hillsong Conference.


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
July 11th 2002
Published: November 9th 2005
Edit Blog Post

A bunch of us from Swanston Street C.O.C headed to our first Hillsongs Conference for 7 days.

I was with four other girls in one apartment, with one bathroom. Surprisingly we didn't kill each other! I remember Lil being on the mattress next to mine on the floor.

When you're seeing and living with the same people every day for 7 days, you develop a bond and Lil, Von, Chrissy and I are still the best of friends until now, despite Chrissy being back in Mauritius.



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Sydney city.Sydney city.
Sydney city.

Von and I trying to get a nice shot together and in comes Alvin. Sheesh.
Harbour ferry.Harbour ferry.
Harbour ferry.

Lil, Von and I on the ferry across the Harbour.
Train ride.Train ride.
Train ride.

Pete, Viv and I on the train to the Conference.
Lazing on the train.Lazing on the train.
Lazing on the train.

Lil, Von and I in our usual comfy positions everywhere we go. On the train here. They're double-decker trains!
Dinner before Night Rally.Dinner before Night Rally.
Dinner before Night Rally.

With so many of us, it made more sense to sit find a spot at Olympic Park where the Conference was held. That's me in the front showing off my kebab stick.
The Rocks.The Rocks.
The Rocks.

Vivian, Wen and I trying to imitate the carving behind. Think it worked?
Fish Market.Fish Market.
Fish Market.

It sounds nastier than it really is. They have restaurants there with as much seafood as you can eat. This was the shot before we devoured it all.


10th November 2005

i remember! we were sleeping in the living room ya? chrissy was staying with her friends. ;)

Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 18; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0589s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb