day 15 of 24 - aftershock


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
March 11th 2008
Published: March 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The next day i'm up around sunrise. kinda hard to stay asleep in a car. Its not long until the boys meet me there. We need to make an early start on our drive to sydney. it's about 6 hours away. We wanted to stay on the road longer, but money is getting real thin and jenny jones will be putting us up while we're in sydney. I think we also just want to spend a few days relaxing in one location.

We set out for the drive. The coast up here is pretty, just like queensland. It seems far more lush than victoria, and almost foreign being in and out of coastal and bushland towns. I like it. I like it alot. Largely the drive is uneventful, and aaron and i both pass out for a few hours. We awake when aj pulls into a hungry jack's (burger king). Sleepily we enter and order perhaps the cheapest eating deal with seen this entire trip. Soon we're back in the car and headed down that road again. With a belly full of greasy food and icecream, again i go to slumber palace.

Night descends and we're now entering into the sydney metropolitain area. after some skillful map reading we figure out the location we need to get to. We approach the sydney harbour bridge and then a terrible sensation fills me. I can't feel my wallet. I can't see my wallet. I frantically look for it. nothing. We start driving over the bridge, and for the 2nd time in my life, something is freaking me out when driving over this thing. it's bad luck for me i tell you. We find jenny and get our stuff settled in. It's nice. But we expected that. Jenny's parents are quite wealthy, and jenny has had the benefit of travelling all over the world. She now does gradschool here whilst she lives with her aussie boyfriend rob.

We all realise we're not going out tonight. we feel happy about that. I go online and look frantically for the restaurants location/number. I'm able to track it down via my credit card company. Tomorrow i will call. It's too late now. before we know it, we're sprawled out on jenny's living room floor. aj and aaron both conk out. I try to sleep but i can't. i feel stressed. i feel unsatisfied in my writings. and i miss people. i miss her. i'm worried about choices i'm going to have to make soon, and what i want to do. I feel uninformed, ignorant, neglectful of myself. i go out to the balcony and have a smoke and prayer, before coming in and writing to her.

I can't wait for tomorrow. I can call the restraunt and recover my wallet. Hopefully. I still won't have it for the remainder of the trip though. I'll have to have it sent to melbourne. The floor is hard. but its much better than a car.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0357s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb