No more 3 x 5s


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
October 29th 2007
Published: October 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I wrote this last night but didn't get it published before my time expired. I'm now in the Sydney airport.

So I broke my camera. A sad day. That little camera and I had become pretty close friends over the past 3 months. It fell off a stand in front of the opera house as I was trying to take a picture of me in my kentucky shirt. I still have all the pictures but the camera is smashed.

I'll try to get a new one in christchurch but not sure what I'll be able to find/afford.

It was a nice day yesterday. I went exploring around the city and found east sydney which is a lot like east nashville. It has government supported houseing right next to million dollar highrises with a pretty abstract art scene in the middle. I also found kings cross which is the red light district. I met a guy that's been making and teaching boomarang lessons for 36 years. He was a cool old dude.

Alright well I better run there is a line at this free interenet terminal.

cheers ya'll,


-Happy Birthday Blake!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0305s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb