All My Travelblogs Gone!!! :-(


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
August 6th 2007
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

10th August - Update Bonus all my blogs are back again thank god!x I'll leave the below message as I was so gutted when I first found out.

Hi Guys well its a sad day for me today. Some of you may have noticed that when you have been checking my travelblogs in the last few days that you have been unable to. Well the reason is the travelblog server had a major problem which has resulted in the last 3 months of everyones travelblogs being corrupted and therefore lost!!!

Words cant really discribe how annoyed I feel at the moment. On a plus side although they are lost, at least you have all read them and hopefully enjoyed them, so the time invested in making these blogs hasnt been a total waste. It would just have been nice for me to look back on when I return. At least I only lost a month or so. As I was so far behind. :-)

Anyway I hope you are all well and I promise a mega update in the next week so stay tuned and please make some comments, I know alot of people look at them as I have page stats. It just would be nice to see who out of my friends are viewing and enjoying. ;-)

Cheers

Paulx

Advertisement



6th August 2007

Gutted
Paul, that is terrible news - but luckily I can say I enjoyed reading them all ...
7th August 2007

gutted for you..
Hi mate, I'm so sorry, that is so bad. I have been looking out alot for the next update since the Gibbons, and then when I couldn't even get on, wondered what was going on. Chin up, you've still got all your photos and memories - hope the job is going ok?! x
3rd September 2007

I think they are back?!
Hi mate, I have really enjoyed your blogs, I have really looked forward to your updates and have checked every week!! I think your blogs might be back as I have just read from before the gibbons?? It sounds like you are having an AMAZING time. Everyone in my office (including me) are dead jealous. Hoping to get to Oz for 3 weeks over Christmas and New Year - when house sale goes through. Have fun (like you won't) safety first OK - hee hee Kirstx

Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0659s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb