1


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
July 13th 2007
Published: July 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So I arrived in Australia yesterday..and it has been amazing as of yet. The flight was tedious, yet somewhat enjoyable; I got 11 hours of sleep which was extremely rare (considering ive done that flight many times and have never been so lucky as to be like a dead log). We got into Sydney after "fighting" our way through customs. Scott, Noona, and Biene meet us at the Airport. I was the lucky one who got to drive home in Scotts brand new car - while Mum and Cassie just took the Saab home. Once at home, and finally situated - I changed into my jeans and a jacket and walked up the street to get everyone Meat Pies. One food that I have been looking forward to since my last visit, its so hard to be deprived from the food that I grew up on. I went fish shopping with my brother for new fish for his fish tank - then spent the rest of the day with my aunts and uncles, grandparents, and siblings, and what not. I plopped into bed at 6PM and was completely knocked out. I didnt get to meet up with Hayls and Romi at Chelsea Bar; but I was rather happy to go to sleep in a BED 😊
As for today...I was awoken by my little sister. She stands on the side of my bed and begins shaking me "Elyse, are you awake?" Obviously not, if you are shaking me awake I was not awake prior to that! I got up and ate brekky with her so she would leave me be. I then crawled back into bed with the cat, Mitzi, and went back to sleep. I woke a couple hours later took a shower and then was overthrown with company. That concluded my afternoon.
I later left to meet up with Romi, Hayls, Rach, and Caleb - for Sushi and a movie. Boyyy, the sushi was good...and the movie even better (Harry Potter). They left for a party which I was invited to, but I am feeling incredibly jetlagged so I decided to come home and sit and write my first blog on this travel blog. interesting, eh? im excited to get up and go shopping tomorrow - and then hopefully out to my first bar outing since im FINALLY legal in Sydney 😊)
Goodnight<333.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb