DAY MINUS 22 - SYDNEY


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
July 4th 2005
Published: July 4th 2005
Edit Blog Post

wharfwharfwharf

Pretty OK view of Sydney skyline from Watson's Bay… if you block out the guy taking a leak. Ew. (He's actually fishing).
Dear mum,

This weblog is for you as I know how you worry your little bean about me when I travel or do anything. This first one's a practise (or is it practice? I never did learn the distinction), so you get used to the interweb and finding my bit. Let's kick off with a look at Watson's Bay and pretend like I don't live right near it.


This place is called Watson's Bay. Ah, look at Watson's Bay and the view to Sydney City. Look at the sea and the blue blue sky and the local in the floppy hat relieving himself into the harbour. Isn't it beautiful? It looks so serene and I've had many epiphanies just sitting here on the shoreline watching people richer than me sail their boats into the side of the jetty. Oh, how I wish you could be here blah blah blah etc etc.

I'll send you the itinerary when it's finalised; so far we are traveling JAL again and doing Ibiza, London, Berlin, Istanbul, Dalyan (Turkish coast) and Tokyo on the way back, same as last year. I've just realised that we land in Ibiza on Friday night and have nowhere to stay until Saturday, but we'll probably be waiting for our luggage to arrive anyway, so may as well just hang around at the airport all night. Ibiza doesn't close.

Back to work now, be back when I have actually left the country.

xx




Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0478s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb