I am leaving the land of the Kangaroo.


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
February 4th 2007
Published: February 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

SydneySydneySydney

Beautiful by night too...
Hello!

Well I am back in Sydney. But not for long. I left Tassie on Wednesday and arrived back here. But tomorrow I will be off again, but this time to another continent, Asia! I am leaving for Hong Kong on Monday. I stay there just 5 days before going to Thailand.

So I left Tassie, but before I left, I felt it was my right to visit Australia's oldest brewery...Cascade. They make beer, cider and juices (the best apple juice I have ever had). Cascade beer is sold throughout Aus but can also be bought in the UK too. It was a great experience seeing the whole process from start to finish. I had to wear these goggles and a bright jacket while I was on the tour (sorry no pic I am afraid for you to laugh at!). But after talking to one of the engineers who works there, he has convinced me to start brewing beer at home as it is quite simple and relatively cheap. Got some pics of the factory for you though! The bottling of the beer was cool. The whole place smelt fantastic too.

Since being back in Sydney I have met up with Karen (from Fiji, NZ and Sydney) and Neil (from Sydney last time) and also my friend Max's sister from back home (Olivia). Been great to catch up with them. Didn't spend long with Karen as she went off to Asia. But I spent a bit of time chilling with Neil. We watched the cricket on Friday in one of Sydney's parks on a big screen. Then went to Bondi beach on Saturday (it was soooo hot). Last night I stayed up till 5am watching England beat Scotland in the Rugby (yes Jonny and Jason are back!)

So that's about it really. Just been chilling and looking forward to Hong Kong.

Sorry but there aren't many pics for you to look at either.

Take care.

Missing you all,

xxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Sydney Opera House and Harbour BridgeSydney Opera House and Harbour Bridge
Sydney Opera House and Harbour Bridge

Can you see me? The light was bad as it was the evening.
Cascade BreweryCascade Brewery
Cascade Brewery

The bottling of the beer
Cascade BreweryCascade Brewery
Cascade Brewery

Look at all that beer!


Tot: 0.031s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0127s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb