Ashes Day


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
January 3rd 2007
Published: January 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today I was awake at 6am and in the kitchen at 6:45 making sandwiches to take with me to the Ashes, I left the hostel at 8 and walked down to the train station with another 4 who were going to the cricket. We got off at the central and went across the road where the special buses were running, by the time we got to the Sydney Cricket Ground it was 9:30. I found the entrance gate E and had all the bags checked and ticket scanned. I found bay 21 where my ticket was and then found H43 the ticket said it was restricted view, the only part of the ground which could not be seen was a little part of the boundary as it was blocked by the sight screen. The seat was directly in front of the electronic score-board and behind the bowlers arm, It rained before we got to the ground then turned out really hot until 4:30 then it started raining. I left at 5:20 and caught the bus back to central then the bus to the hostel. During the tea break I walked round to where I could see some of the British flags in particular one which said Wakefield and had the Leeds united crest on it,
When I got there there was another flag next to it which read Morley on Tour and also had the Leeds badge.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0517s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb