Happy New Years


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
January 2nd 2007
Published: January 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Happy New Years Everyone!!

I hope you all had a safe and happy night. I had a great time here in Sydney. A couple of friends and I went to watch the 9pm fireworks near the water front....but not at the Opera house....because some people were camping out the night before to get a good spot...crazy Aussies. haha...they are almost as crazy as Canadians. haha But I got to see the fireworks...they were awesome. Then went to work. At 11:45 we all left work...and ran down the street...with Champane...screaming...and yelling...to see the fireworks at 12am....it was awesome...I missed the first bit...but saw the ending through trees. It was OUTSTANDING!!! even through the trees. Then we walked slowly back to work...and then after work the next morning...some of my friends and I went to Bondi Beach...for a little party...but appently we missed the party...haha.. I thought people would still be parting on the beach....this Australians I tell you...dont know how to party until the wee hours of the morning haha..jk...they do know how to party...so beach bums were still hanging around when we got there. BUT the party was done...haha...so we slept on the beach for an hour...but it was too cold...so we left and came home. BUT atleast we made it to the beach..that was the plan because we didnt make it on Christmas day haha. Then it started raining...so it was a good plan to leave haha.

It was a great New Years!!! I had a blast!!

Thank you to all of you who sent me xmas cards. Renee..love you...Renee's mom...thank you...renee your mom put you to shame lol...she wrote more then you..and she almost made me cry haha. Jenn Blood...thanks babe..miss you too..and Tanya...yours went to my house in Toronto...thank you...miss you love you.

So...my plan: It has changed!! I should be leaving adelaide on the 18th of jan...BUT I'm not in Adelaide yet haha...so I'm going to pay extra and change my flight. until later in Feb. I want to stay in Sydney longer. but I cant stay here longer then Feb 7th or 8th...because I still want to do the great ocean rd trip...from melbourne to Adelaide..and that takes 3 days...then spend a day in Adelaide..to sit on the beach..ebcause appently...thats the only good thing there..haha...Then fly to Perth. I have heard Perth is beautiful...and I should spend more time there....BUT I'd rather spend it in Sydney. I just cant seem to leave this place lol. I have my own little life here and I LOVE it!!! But I def have to be in Perth for feb 15th...as I fly out to Thailand...and I wouldnt miss that for the world.

Dad...dont worry about the bombings in Thailand...It'll be FINE!!! It could happen anywhere and I'm not going to stop living just because of Stupid people... I just have to be more careful. I dont want to spend alot of time in Bangkok anyways...WAY TOO MANY PEOPLE!!! haha anyways thats about it...
Hope you are all well..and enjoying 2007!! Until next time.... love ya Anne xoxoxo

Advertisement



2nd January 2007

Happy New Year!!
Sounds amazing B.C.! I wish you all the best in 2007. My new year's resolution is to keep in better contact with all of the people that I care about either by phone or email, so hopefully this is the first of many. Enjoy every moment! Love, Jacquie AND if your dad wishes you to stay out of Bankok, maybe you should look into alternative plans. I just wrote this, but I don't think it took, so sorry if I replied twice!!
6th January 2007

Bangkok
Hey Coach..great to hear from you!!! I miss you!! I'm def going to Bangkok...It'll be fine. my dad isnt worried. well he's always worried...but he knows I'm street smart and will be okay. The bombings can happen anywhere...honestly..I'm not going to stop living because of stupid people. miss you love you happy new years xoxoxo

Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.062s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb