Meandering Sydney


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
December 24th 2006
Published: December 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

23/12/06 Luna Park

Bypassing the craziness of bustling Christmas streets, we wandered through the Chinese Garden and then dodged the shoppers on George Street and Pitt Street Mall. As dusk came we arrived at Circular Quay for a $10, 4 minute Harbour Crossing to Millsons Point and the night time lights of Luna Park.

We rode the Wild Mouse and the Ferris Wheel and dropped some wooden balls in the clowns mouth, trying to win a huge cuddly toy that we couldn't take on the next plane.

As we waited for the ferry back, fireworks burst into the sky above the Opera House and CBD. We have no idea why. Maybe cause it's Christmas!


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



25th December 2006

merry xmass
do you take all these photos
25th December 2006

All my own work
Yes - they're all mine!
27th December 2006

Merry Chrismas mate
Been following all your Blogs (LH)...hope mattie bought you some hair straighteners for christmas-i couldn't go camping for one night without mine, how can you cope for a whole year-ha ha!!! obviously its Mrs Hollis speaking after all the husband seems to be lacking in hair these days-well on his head anyway, but lets not go there!!! p.s please come home, miss you both, and your chats over cups of tea/or wine Jen-try not to forget me please! Now my turn...(Mr Hollis) I need my drinking partner back...Matt you will be glad to know that I have become a connoisseur of Guiness...who knows Real Ale could be next!!! PS moving to No 2 Flagstaff Road on Monday 8th of Jan!!!!!
27th December 2006

Luv Dup
Watcha fealla and feller'ette - so, I finally managed to check out my spam and there was you're blog - sorry mate. Its not spam at all, or baloney even ;-) ... Top photos as always Mr West, havent seen any of you in them as yet, but to be honest I've only just started the look through - me and Mrs Von B will be most dissapointed if there arent any purely unnessasary pictures of female flesh and Mr West pretending to be taking picture of the 'scenery' ha ha - we know you!! Anyhow - back to the beer, wine and chilling out for me and the good lady - wish you both well and will let you know bout the next meet for an adventure! Was thinking Vegas and the chicken ranch.....now that would be an adventure - women wouldnt appreciate it much though ha ha.... laters good people..
29th December 2006

Sid and Knee
Well there's a thing. Knee sidding - I suppose you took a boat out to Watson's bay and take a gander at the back of the opera house and check out the scariest looking spiders ever? Also, I don't know if you ended up looking for a bar or restuarant up Oxford Street - definately a funny place to be when you're upwardly standing continually - there is even a bar next to a fantastic cambodian restuarant which is is aptly named "The Toolbox". Men only - bring your greeseproofs! Glad to see you guys are faving hun - enjoy your kremlin. By the way, dad found something I wrote about a three leged greyhound with a collapsed lung which brought back a few memories - remind me to remind you about it later. I even have that letter you sent to me when you lived in Rothesay where it was covered in "Scud" and "shine" everywhere. Suprised that letter ever reached me except for the message "Postman, follow the arrows"! Nice Speak soon you shiny boned template of john merrick's catasrophic ending mixed with a bag of reumpold stiltskins embryo salt and photographic tad pole implants with telapathic constituants from Bulivia and the great beyond!
2nd January 2007

Colour part 2
I was feeling slightly bad about sending you comments about your colourless photos but having opened this blog directly after sending my comment, I'm now glad that I did!!! You can't have a black and white carousel horse!!! Sacrilege!!! Loving your work as ever and Happy New Year! I hope it's better for you than last year....how can it be!!!!xxx

Tot: 0.627s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 34; qc: 157; dbt: 0.5293s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.5mb